ICMR Short Term Studentship for the Year 2022

Faculty of Dental Sciences, RUAS congratulates 5 students of 3rd and final year BDS — Ms. Upasana Das, Mr. Sai Kalyan, Ms. Dimple Sharma, Ms. Prishitha Shetty and Ms. Fathima Tanzeem for receiving ICMR Short Term Studentship for the year 2022. 

The studentship comprises a package of Rs. 25,000/- per month for two months duration (Total Rs. 50,000). Out of 1500 awards given each year only 300 are allotted for the BDS category. 

FDS also appreciates the role of mentors Dr. Sowmya SV, Dr. Rajanikanth BR, Dr. Ashmitha Shetty, Dr. Vanishri C Haragannavar and Dr. Lalitha Jairam in guiding the students.